October 25, 2021

Science

The world of science and technology

NASA and SpaceX Launch to the International Space Station

1 min read

Join us Sat. Aug. 28 at 3:15 a.m. EDT (07:15 UTC) for live coverage of the next SpaceX mission to the International Space Station! Liftoff of the Falcon 9 rocket and Dragon cargo spacecraft is targeted for 3:37 a.m. EDT (07:37 UTC) from Launch Complex 39A at Kennedy Space Center in Florida.

Riding aboard the spacecraft are approximately 2,300 pounds (1,000 kilograms) of science experiments, including research on osteoporosis, a remote-controlled drug delivery system, and more! Docking to the orbiting lab is targeted for Sun., Aug. 29, at 11 a.m. EDT (15:00 UTC).