October 26, 2021

Science

The world of science and technology

Spacewalk Outside the International Space Station

1 min read

Does your weekend include any home improvements? Ours does! On Sun. Sept. 12 at 8:30 a.m. EDT (12:30 UTC), watch Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency astronaut Akihiko Hoshide and European Space Agency astronaut Thomas Pesquet venture outside the International Space Station to perform upgrades to the orbiting lab.

The duo will spend approximately 6.5 hours in the vacuum of space preparing the space station for the installation of its third new roll-up solar array.

NASA TV coverage starts at 7 a.m. EDT (11:00 UTC). Set a reminder to watch live!

Science News Source: NASA